Christmas 2012 part 2

1 Jan

This post is easier to write now that the news is out! Since I don’t have to think of a clever way to explain this…

IMG_3079

Dan and I  picked up Grandma, who already knew the deal with the baby and the sick feeling. I am so lucky that I have the coolest Grandma who keeps a stock of White Cheddar Cheese its! Yum, and the perfect way to keep my tummy in check on the way to my cousins house for dinner.

The night started at 6:30pm when we made the drive to my cousins house. We had lasagna which was so good and had grab bag gifts for each other. I got a cool computer cleaner from my Grandma that I will have to post, I thought I had a picture…guess not!

We also hung out with my cousins dogs Braxton and Barney. They are cute and beagles like Mom and Dad’s dog Zoe.

IMG_3080

Here is an action shot of Braxton ripping that toys arms off. She had a good night 🙂

Here is Barney smiling for the picture.

IMG_3082

After we left their house we went to Mom and Dads for another family party which was very fun. We arrived there around 9:30 or 10:00 pm and left at around 2:15 am. I have no pictures of this since I was busy talking then napping for the last event of the night.

We then went to my Grandma’s to open gifts, yes at 2:15 am we went and opened presents. We all had matching PJ pants (my idea of course) but I forgot to get a picture of that. However I think this might make up for that!

IMG_3083

My brother is really stylish I know you are jealous of that sweet outfit!

And finally the last picture of the night, one of my favorite gifts from the night and it was from Harry.

IMG_3085

Oh there are my Pjs!

The boys had the ones you can see Harry wearing above and the girls had these that I am wearing, or the red plaid my aunt Kim has. They are all from Harley-Davidson.  I think we are looking pretty good for almost 3 am at this point.

Those shoes are so comfy and cool! I am glad to have got them from Harry and his gf Sabra. Thanks again guys :). In case you were wondering Dan and I gave Harry apple tv.

We got home around 3:30 am and my sore throat had begun. It was gone the next morning so I thought it was because I was up too late, boy was I wrong!

TO BE CONTINUED IN PART 3 the final Christmas Post.

Leave a Reply

