The last day of Christmas and 1 year anniversary!!

4 Jan

Today is my 1 year anniversary of blogging. Food. Run. Fun. has certainly come a long way from where it began and I have become a much different runner. I went from running intervals and thinking a 5k was a challenge to about to be running my second half marathon in February, when I will be 4 months pregnant. I have come a long way for sure! Thanks again to everyone who follows my journey and supports this blog, you will never know how much I appreciate it.

Anyway lets get onto Christmas Day 2012, and the lat post about this holiday. It was a great day and just as busy as the 24th and Christmas Eve was. To read about those click the links.

Christmas Day was crazy for us, but a lot of fun. It was the day we exchanged gifts with each other. I got Dan two shirts from our job, because he loves them but wont buy them for himself so I usually do anyway. I really got them so he had something to open because his big gift was this!

IMG_3114

This basket, is a basket of 12 dates. 1 for each month of the year and one that is prepaid. He opened January’s and we havent done it yet but they range from going out and doing adventures. going out to dinner, or staying home and doing something fun together. After I had started the basket I discovered I was pregnant so it was perfect timing to do things together we have wanted to do but may not have the chance to later.

As we go on the dates I will post each envelope and what we did for each one.

Dan got me everything I wanted for Christmas I was so happy! I wanted a running duffle for the Disney Race in February, it is bright has an area to put your shoes separate from your clothing and just al around rocks. It was on backorder on the website I found it on, but Dan hunted for it everywhere. Along with a pair of Snow boots I wanted from the same site.

Here is a picture of the bag, as it is no longer on the website. The boots you can follow the link to see, I got the black with the pink laces.

IMG_3112

The bag is huge, this picture does not do it justice! I will have to get a better shot of it and me in action on the day of the race!

Dan also got me a Victoria’s Secret Box. I had asked him for new undies so I figured that’s what it was, but it was so much more. I got those but also two pairs of leggings, New York Giants Flip Flops and this, which made me cry…..yes I am a baby.

IMG_3092

You do not even know how excited I am to use this! The baby will also have a giants jersey and a red sox t-shirt 🙂

After we opened presents it was off to my Grandmas to open stockings, then to Mom and Dads where I got this.

IMG_3107

Yes this was in my stocking, Mom goes a bit overboard. This and my Dunkin Donuts Hot Chocolate K cups were my favorite stocking gifts from Mom and Dad.

After this it was off to the in-laws for the day where we told Noelle my SIL and her Boyfriend Eric that they would have a niece or nephew in 2013.

We got great gifts like a really awesome scarf my mother in law made me, picture soon. She also made me so sweet Hello Kitty PJ pants. the best part is they are big enough that they fit now and will for the next 9 months, can your say new favorite pants!!!!

Dan got his manly car cleaning and house supplies he wanted and a drill from his sister and Eric. Because she is also a runner my SIL gave me a really nice basket full of running gear, socks, Honey stinger waffles, cute knee high socks and a sweet pink running visor. I have been using the socks already and love them!

I think I have pictures but they are all pretty dark. So I will have to link back to this when I use the items then you can see them in action!

Then it was time for dinner. I think I am doomed (in a good way) to always be somewhere with either of my two Mom’s where there is far too much food, because they cook to feed armies.

IMG_3108

IMG_3109

I could probably eat that broccoli and a twice baked potato every day! They were that good!

After dinner Dan’s Aunt, Uncle and Cousins came we hung out with them for a bit and then went back to my Grandmas as usual to close out the holiday!

It was really the best Christmas Ever! We had such a great holiday giving everyone gifts we really thought out for them and to announce to everyone our news!

Leave a Reply

