The top 5 reasons why….

13 Jan

My husband is the greatest, and you should be jealous. Well Im joking about that last part, kind of. So as you read this and I am driving him to the airport and am pretty sad about it, I wanted to reflect on why I love him so much. Somethings are jokes and some are serious. #1 is probably the sweetest thing he’s ever done.

5. Even though he rarely admits it he loves Finny and snuggles him on the regular and takes great care of him. 

4. He goes to things to be with me even if he really doesn’t want to. Like the Scentsy Convention in Las Vegas. Then we go to dinner’s that are really expensive that I ended up loving and he…..well the picture speaks for itself. 

IMG_2112

But don’t worry we do things he likes too…

SAM_0076

Dan, Me and Harry (my brother) before quading in Mexico!

3. He does things just to make me laugh and brighten my day. 

IMG_2141

This is at work one day before we left. I think it’s his color for sure!

2. Last night he took me to the maternity store and bought me new clothes, bras and candy to help morning sickness….Now you know its serious!!!! 

1. THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON…..he is a wonderful husband and will be a great father. He even made me this, and texted it to me at work. 

IMG_3177

Our wedding, our house and now Baby K!

He sent it with the caption progression, and honestly what a great progression it has been from two kids in their early 20’s to now being much closer to 30 than 20 and everything we have done and experienced together, it has been a wonderful life and I wouldn’t want to share it with anyone else!

 It was really sweet and sorry Mom, I put the Ultrasound on the blog, but hey it isn’t Facebook, you said don’t put it on Facebook.

7 Responses to “The top 5 reasons why….”

  1. writingthebody January 13, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    You sound like you have it all! Love really does it…good on you! Now just look after it, yourself, your child, and him….good luck!

    • Alex K January 13, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

      Thank you so much, for reading and for the good luck, we are going to need it 😉

      • writingthebody January 15, 2013 at 12:32 am #

        All the best with it! 🙂

  2. Kim January 13, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    I love him too and love the pictures but… what the heck is on Dan’s plate in Las Vegas? It really doesn’t look that appealing.

    • Alex K January 13, 2013 at 9:16 am #

      Haha prime rib. He didn’t like it because it was too rare, I told him not to get it but my filet was also really pink and I asked for well done

  3. Louise January 13, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    You two are so cute together!!!!! I can’t wait till that little one arrives!!!!

    • Alex K January 13, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

      Thanks Louise! We are excited too!!

Leave a Reply

