Wacky Fact Monday….

14 Jan

So I forgot to post Wednesday, well I didn’t forget more so I was just really sleepy when I got home from work and decided to rest and not blog.

Here is what happened Wednesday with some Wacky Facts thrown in there…

Wednesday I had got a really bad migraine at work and left around 2pm, I took a nap and woke up around 7pm so I headed to my Grandma’s for Family Dinner because it was my Uncle Bob’s Birthday.

Fact 1.) I have Two (my moms sisters) Aunts Kim and Tamarra who you have seen on the blog HERE with my Uncle Bob who is Tamarra’s Husband. Then I have one Uncle Paul who is my Dad’s Brother. We have a much smaller pool of Aunts and uncles than my Mom and Aunts had. My Grandma has 4 sisters and her. My Grandpa has 2 sisters, 4 brothers and himself. I can tell you right now I will NOT be having 5 or 7 Children so my grandkids will be having 1 aunt or uncle!

Back to the Birthday, each family dinner we get to ask for our favorite meal to be made and Grandma does, it is always delicious. Here is what Bob asked for.

IMG_3163

Fact 2.) I don’t like meatloaf and I am not sure why as I like hamburger and I like all the “secret” ingredients she puts in there, but together it is just not enjoyable. So this is what I had.

IMG_3162

Another mashed up chicken pot pie! It was really good, I was surprised as I made this one in the microwave.

Why does it take an hour to bake a Chicken Pot Pie but 7 minutes to microwave it and its almost the same taste?!?!?

After dinner we did the usual, watching tv and chatting. Then it was time to sing and have cake!

IMG_3164

Can we just discuss how big that cake is! Tamarra had Bob cut it into 8 pieces so there would be no left overs but that resulted in HUGE pieces!

IMG_3165

Some cake and some Cherry Vanilla Ice cream…all that together is right around the 300 extra calories I need a day right. 😉

It was good but I could not eat the whole piece.

Fact 3) My favorite kind of cake is ice cream cake or a close second is vanilla cake with chocolate frosting!

It was a fun night with family and after it was over we went home and I went right to bed! Happy Birthday Bob, hope you had a great dinner and a great day. Bob’s Birthday was the next day.

QUESTIONS:

DO YOU HAVE A BIG FAMILY LIKE MINE? 

we have such a big family on just Mom’s side alone that our Christmas Eve gathering is over 100 people!

DO YOU LIKE MEATLOAF? WHAT ARE SOME FOODS EVERYONE LIKES BUT YOU DON’T?

another one for me is Pork I dont know I like sausage and bacon, but a pork chop NEVER!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF CAKE?

Dan’s friend John doesn’t like cake so one year I made him rice crispy treats and stuck candles in them.

Leave a Reply

