Goal Reassessments and Date Nights

20 Jan

So I have a couple goals I want to achieve that I have been thinking on how I can accomplish them.

1.) Run my Half Marathon in February…..

This is going to be tough, as I haven’t done much running in the last month due to my Morning Sickness and that cold which put me out for a week. Today I officially have 5 weeks until the race. That is more than enough time to build intervals. If my goal was to run the whole thing without walking I would be nervous. But as I will be 3.5 months pregnant…(well a week away from 4 months I wont be trying to push myself). I know I can do it in the allotted time and plan on running today. If my M/S acts up I will just walk. The nice thing is whenever I am active it seems to make me feel great like I can do anything! I do have a plan, I will start to share on my next post after my run!

2.) Not gain 50 lbs…..

No one wants to pull a Jessica Simpson and gain 60lbs but it happens to people! I am currently up 6lbs from my pre-pregnancy weight and as I am almost done with the first trimester I don’t think that is so bad! How am I doing this, well currently I can barely eat as you will see later. And if I am making breakfasts or lunches I try to keep them on the healthier side. It will be easier after the first trimester….when I am hoping my food aversion to most veggies passes.

3.) Get the house in order.

I would love to get the house organized and cleaned top to bottom now, so that when I am much bigger and it is harder to do we can spot clean areas and it stays that way for the arrival of Baby K.

So those are my goals, usually I have much higher and harder goals like PRs, Weight loss and well doesn’t everyone try to keep their house in check, but when you’re pregnant you have to make some changes, and I am happy to!

If you want to follow FOOD.RUN.FUN. on Facebook or Twitter I would be grateful! The Twitter is my personal account and both are updated with things aside from the blog posts!!!  The fact that I have 40+ followers on each surprises me daily and makes me grateful!

In 2013 the blog had already gained so much more momentum then it had before and I am continuously grateful for each and every reader!!!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Our Date Night!

We started the night by going to dinner at Moe’s what can I say I liked that place a lot before and I crave it now. I did not want a salad though as the only solid food I ate all day yesterday was popcorn at work. So I figured Nachos were an okay choice.

IMG_3223

I think we can all guess which are mine and which are Dans!  These are Mine ^

We ate dinner right at 6pm. Yea early bird dinner! But we were both really hungry as neither of us really ate. I got through about half of those nachos and am still full as I am typing this!

After that we had a VERY important errand to run! Off to Dan’s Favorite place!

HOME DEPOT!

He loves to wander the aisles and look at everything so I had to photo journal the important things we looked at.

IMG_3224 The car next to us had a white Finny! So cute I had to take a picture!

Inside Dan needed some Drill bits which I was interested in actually because there as so many different things you can attach to a drill, who knew….

IMG_3225

Dan has a Dewalt….clearly.

Next it was on to the most important thing we have ever got there.

IMG_3226

My shower had the smallest shower head on it and when I wash my hair I always feel like unless I get a lot of water in my ear washing the side of my head, there will be a lot of conditioner left in there. So a bigger shower head was needed because my inner ear doesn’t need a bath! I got the shower head closest to Dan. Not the ones with the wands just the head. It has three settings one of which is massage . I can see standing under that thing after a race and being so happy!

Finally we were looking at new doors, Dan eventually wants a new front door.

IMG_3227

While in the door section we saw this picture and both decided this was our dream house.

IMG_3228

Me because it was beautiful, and Dan because (you cant see the whole picture) it had a 3 car garage.

Then we were both tired so we headed home, yes it was about 8pm and yes I went right to bed. Not before I captured this precious moment though.

IMG_3220

This might be the cutest picture of Finny ever….he loves Daddy and hugs him like a little gentleman!

I hope everyone has a great Sunday! I have a date with my treadmill, then I am off to a birthday party for my Father In Law!

7 Responses to “Goal Reassessments and Date Nights”

  1. Kim January 20, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    Your days sound lovely and good luck with our plans. I hope you have a wonderful today also. Can you send me that picture of Finny via email so I can copy it? My nephew dog is so adorable and my current Finny picture is Finny puppy and I need a new picture on my desk.

  2. Kim January 20, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    I mean your plans.

  3. ufancy February 12, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    I miss Moe’s!!!

    • Alex K February 12, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

      Moe’s is my go to recovery food after my long runs/races! I dont know what I will do in Florida. Probably pig out on Disney foods. But four months pregnant+ 13.1 miles= I earned it :).

  4. ufancy February 12, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

    Moe’s closed down in Arizona 😦 Sounds like you are doing the Disney World half? That is awesome! I did the Disneyland 5k back in January and am hoping to do my first half marathon in San Francisco this October!

    • Alex K February 12, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

      I am doing the Princess Half next Sunday! It will be my second, but I am totally hooked! I had signed up for 2 more plus a full this year before I was pregnant. But now this will be the only one I am doing, so I want it to be great! I am doing a bunch of 5k’s as well because I enjoy those.

      • Alex K February 12, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

        Also good luck on your half, I hope to read about it on your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

