Proof that I married my Soulmate….

28 Jan

If you are new to the blog here’s a quick run down on Dan and I we’ve been together 5 years this July, Married 2 years this September, will welcome a baby in August (also when I turn the big 28) and are madly in love! We also both work for my parents at a Harley-Davidson dealership. Okay got it? Good!

Because we live in New England and riding motorcycles is seasonal for most sane people, yes some people ride all year long. Thus we have a slow season and when it is cold or snowing like it has been this week it gets S—-L—O—W. The solution is Dan, my brother and I all took or are taking a months voluntary layoff. Harry is done in February, Dan just started and mine begins the day Harry comes back. Thats the nice thing about having people who can cover our jobs and all three of us being trained in Dan’s job. Needless to say I am so excited to spend all day everyday for a month with my BFF (best friend forever) and have fun adventures….I will post those as they come.

So why is he my soulmate? Because this is what he did the first day of his layoff.

I got home and the enitre downstairs of our house was spotless. I spot clean but the floors get dust bunnies and the mail piles up, etc. When we are working, nothing crazy. But Dan had every floor scrubbed, the hard wood gleaming and THIS!

IMG_3284

Sorry if the picture is dark, it was night, Finny’s bedroom only has one light and I was trying my Panorama again. Dan totally cleaned little Mr.’s Room and filled all the holes in the wall so we can FINALLY get rid of that red. The room will be a light green, totally peaceful for a little dog to have happy days while we work. He also filled the holes in the hall way entry way, so then the entire downstairs will be painted.

The next room after that is the Nursery!

But cleaning and thing do not a soulmate make….

Knowing the way to your pregnant wife’s heart is through her expanding belly, and using her favorite foods to get there sure helps a lot though.

IMG_3285

Mint chocolate ice cream is literally my favorite and anything flavored as such I own, from gum to chap-stick it is mine! He was also so proud of himself for finding RedSox  Ice cream for me. Again, if you are new to the blog I LOVE SPORTS, red sox, celtics, New York Giants….football is my favorite. Dan hates sports.

And finally he made me these.

IMG_3286

Brownies with heath bars crushed up!

He made my night….and yes a brownie and some ice cream are bad foods, but I have a date with the treadmill tomorrow, so we are good.  Also see this post in which I explained reason why I run….brownies were in there 😉

Enjoy your Tuesday Everyone…I am posting this monday night but it is 11. So I am guessing most people will not see it until tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Proof that I married my Soulmate….”

  1. Kim January 29, 2013 at 5:49 am #

    That brownie pie looks so good I am drooling.

    • Alex K January 29, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      It was pretty good I may have had a piece right out of the oven with a scoop of that ice cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

