Iphone photo drop and why my Aunt Kim will be proud of Me!

8 Feb

My Aunt Kim is a cool lady! She has done some pretty cool things in her life. She is also one of my heroes for doing something I would NEVER have had the courage to do when I was 18. She left her home and went into the Navy. She lived in California for a while and then was stationed in Italy! She is really cool, she plays video games with us, and is up on most of the latest trends.

IMG_1493

Me, my Aunt Tamarra, Uncle Bob and Aunt Kim at the Color Me Rad Race!

I am pretty glad they all did it with me!

So when I found this recipe in Family Circle (whoever started sending that to me I thank you!) I knew I should make it in homage to her!!!

IMG_3352

Yum Pasta Carbonara! Aunt Kim has her own recipe that is super close to this so I was glad to find an authentic recipe in a magazine with a lighter twist! It was really good!!!

With that I made a salad and had to try my new Trader Joe’s dressing which I loved so much!

IMG_3353

The boys weren’t into trying it.

IMG_3356

This gloriousness is my grandmas mashed potatoes with cream cheese, broccoli, cheddar cheese and french fried onions! This was part of Wednesday night dinner YUM!!!!

IMG_3357

All around good.

Finally we end this post with a picture of the most tired Finny ever also from Wednesday night.

IMG_3358

Sleeping with my Grandma in the background!

2 Responses to “Iphone photo drop and why my Aunt Kim will be proud of Me!”

  1. Kimberly February 8, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    Pasta carbonara looks so good and just wanted to post a correction., I was 17 when I joined the Navy, I turned 18 four months later and I really did not know what I was getting into. No regrets cause you can’t go back until someone invents a time machine.

    • Alex K February 8, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

      Still even cooler I couldn’t have done it!

Leave a Reply

