The Blizzard….our snow day!

9 Feb

Now the Blizzard of 2013 is over! Dan and Ricky are outside right now cleaning up. I shoveled a little bit this morning just so Finny could use the potty and was so happy I didn’t have to do any more.

Here are some pictures of the aftermath.

IMG_3377 IMG_3378

Both pictures of our front yard, the first however is a picture of where our front steps and sidewalk are. Now it all looks like one even place…I will not be going out that door until you can clearly see everything! Then I know I will not fall down!!!

IMG_3376

Here is our back deck, with Finny looking at me like you are crazy if you think I am doing my business out there!

We opened the garage, I shoveled a little bit and then Finny went outside. When I came back in the TV announced this.

IMG_3380

The travel ban was lifted at 4pm, so I think Dan will be on his way to plow out our job soon!

Finny and I have had a nice day! I am still not feeling 100% today so I am taking the day to rest as I have my last long run tomorrow before the half marathon!

This is what Finny has been doing all Blizzard!

IMG_3384

Looking at me like, I really dont like this, getting his belly rubbed and sleeping…..tough life for him!

Everyone enjoy your Saturday night!

3 Responses to “The Blizzard….our snow day!”

  1. Lisa @ Lisa the Vegetarian February 10, 2013 at 11:23 am #

    I’m glad to hear you guys made it through the blizzard! I’m in MA and we had the travel ban too. I still haven’t been outside to shovel and I’m very much dreading it.

    • Alex K February 10, 2013 at 11:33 am #

      Oh no! Good luck shoveling, I’m sure it’ll be tough. Glad you made it through this crazy storm as well. We were lucky Dan had a plow truck to use on the driveway and our street.

  2. Kim February 10, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    Mucho mucho thanks to Dan for stopping by today with a shovel. Give him a kiss from me… and thanks again.

Leave a Reply

