Dr Seuss, Dinosaurs, and Harry Potter OH MY!!!

21 Feb

Yesterday if you could not tell by the title we went to Universal’s Islands of Adventure….why? Because I am a giant Harry Potter obsessed nerd…..I realize that comment just lost me about 10 readers.

We got ready and headed out to the park…

IMG_3464

This picture is supposed to be of the banner, and less of that man and his son.

Our first and last stop was the Dr. Seuss area. First because it was on the way to everything and last because I ended up being able to go on rides there but more on that later in the post.

IMG_3465

Our second and most stayed stop was HARRY POTTERRRRRR!

IMG_3466

Entering Hogsmeade! This place is so amazing, I cant believe the construction and detail, it looks so realistic. Well it is real but you know what I mean.

IMG_3470

Me and the hogwarts express. I bought that baggy shirt down here and love it, covers the bump and is comfy!

IMG_3473 IMG_3474

Next stop frozen butterbeer, Dan loved it and we both enjoyed whatever that white foam stuff is they pump onto it.

Also readers you know I love you if I put a close up of me with no makeup on this thing for the world to see.

IMG_3476 IMG_3484

We may have went to honey dukes and I may have bought a chocolate frog. It was delicious! Well it was also huge so I had about 1 bite, but the bite I had was yummy!

IMG_3477

Next we went into the area with the Sinbad pirate show and this tour of Poseidon’s Temple, it was cool! And oh yea I guess I went on three rides then!

Next we headed to the Jurassic Park area. We chose the silliest way to go through the park though and walked around the whole thing almost two times, plus all over. I think we had to go between 6-9 miles and that ended up being exhausting. To end out day at the park we went to the Dr. Seuss area had ice cream cones and went on rides.

We went on the carousel and the One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish water ride for children. We laughed a lot on that second ride…..because were children.

IMG_1493 IMG_1490

Also dear pregnancy stop making my face so round…..love Alex!

Before we left I made Dan pose with his award for Best Husband, he did after all drive all the way here with me and do things I like.

IMG_1496

After we left the park we met up with Dan’s Cousins and their children and took them out to dinner. We went to a local hole in the wall place that served road kill, but also real food. IT WAS SO GOOD!!!

IMG_3482

I got country fried steak….because how could I not!

We had a wonderful time with them and it was lovely to spend time with relatives. Also Dan and his Cousin chip ate Buffalo style Frog Legs! EWWWW I refused to eat them….

That was our day. Today we have a lot more fun things going on and I look forward to tell you all about it tomorrow!!!

7 Responses to “Dr Seuss, Dinosaurs, and Harry Potter OH MY!!!”

  1. Kimberly February 21, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    I,m so jealous. It looks like so much fun and I want to ride the one fish two fish ride too. Have fun but do I really have to say it. Love Kim

  2. Jeyna Grace February 21, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    That comment might actually get you more 🙂 Plenty of potter fans out there who wish they could go on such an adventure!

  3. Jenna February 21, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Harry Potter world is awesome! I’m not a huge fan, but I’ve seen them all & I went to a conference last year in Orlando and their “party” consisted of renting out Harry Potter world for all of us to enjoy! It was sooo fun! side note about the butterbeer – the foam goes nuts when it rains on it! It was pouring out over our cups! now I want to go back!

  4. Tamarra February 21, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    Sounds like you two are having a super great time! That’s awesome! Missed you at family dinner. Love, T.

  5. ufancy February 22, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    Looks like so much fun!

  6. lifeisacelebration February 24, 2013 at 12:25 am #

    I’m due to go back. There’s always a “child” in us!

    • Alex K February 25, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

      Oh yes there is! Have fun when you do I back! I can’t wait to go back and be able to go in the Harry potter castle ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

