Visiting a friend and Disney Part 1

22 Feb

Last night we visited and stayed with my best friends Grandfather. First we had lunch with Dan’s Aunt Diane in Orlando. We went to Big Italy which was so delicious!

They made their own Italian dressing for their garden salads. It was great!

IMG_3487 IMG_3488

Our Waiter was Italian and didn’t understand I guess when I ordered Spaghetti Bolognese off the menu and he brought me spaghetti and meatballs instead. But I was pretty glad he did it was yummy!

After our lunch date we headed out to visit Jerry who had made us a ham casserole and some veggies.

IMG_3489

In weather this hot 88, is there anything better then cold fresh cucumber. I say there is not!

After dinner Dan and I took a walk around Jerry’s neighborhood.

IMG_3490 IMG_3491 IMG_3492

Picture 1: A man made pond, the sign is saying not to feed alligators. Jerry said all the old people do though, he is in a 55+ community.

Picture 2: The sunset and palm trees are gorgeous!

Picture 3: One of the many custom driveways they have, many of which have dolphins.

Then we got back watched some tv and were asleep by 10:30pm. I know we are HUGE partiers!

In the morning it was time for more food, felt like I was going to explode.

IMG_3493

Eggs, toast and ham, sausage, plus more good stuff casserole….all amazing!!!!!

After breakfast we said our goodbyes and were on our way to Orlando again to check into our hotel. Animal Kingdom Lodge- Jambo.

This place is pretty amazing.

IMG_3494

This is my bed, we have two queens, with all my hotel, parks, and race day info I got when checking in!

This was on Dan’s bed

IMG_3496

Here is a random picture of the bathroom because I thought it was pretty!

IMG_3497

This is one of the many animal pictures I have from out our window of our room! I will post more tomorrow!

IMG_3498

I love animals so I really enjoy this hotel. I have to find the giraffes and get a photo of them because they are my favorite animal!

Dan and I are off to do that and some other fun things. We also hit the race expo today, but more on that in tomorrows post.

IMG_3499

Leave a Reply

