Working on my fitness…

2 Oct

Last night I ran. Well I ran intervals. And I didn’t start until 8:45pm so it was a late night for me. Someone decided he was going to be super cranky and fight sleep from 5:30pm-10:pm. (Dan finally got him to go to sleep on a pile of blankets in the basement.) While I don’t have a picture of that I do have a picture of him snuggling Finny when he woke up.

IMG_4678

From my instagram: follow me Zandralexia 

Yes the baby is in a tuxedo sleep sack, he’s a gentleman what can I say.

Anyway so I got to run. My last run was on September 22nd and I went 2 miles in 34 minutes, I was discouraged. Last night the plan was to go for 45 minutes. I ended up going 2.15 miles in 31 minutes. The reason there is something wrong with our treadmill. The first run the belt kept stopping, like a dead stop then would randomly start and was messing with my knees, but it stopped doing it after a few minutes. I figured it was kinks from not using it. Last night however it kept freezing, like the screen and everything and after I did the 31 minutes that is part of my Couch 2 5k app I paused it to get the numbers and journal them before continuing on for the 45 minutes, the whole screen flashed and went black. The treadmill had shut itself off and rebooted losing my workout. I was so frustrated/proud of doing so much better that I decided to call it a night.

Tomorrow I have my 6 week check up with my doctor who will tell me if I am cleared to resume all normal activity, which means strength training!!! I am so excited as I may be 9 lbs from my pre-pregnancy weight but my body looks nothing like it did!

Hope everyone has a great Wednesday! Im spending the day snuggling with my baby and mailing Scentsy Catalogs/making calls. Only 12 days til its back to work :(. Don’t get me wrong I like my job I just like being home with this little man more!!!

Leave a Reply

