California Adventure Day 2!!

18 Feb

As I am getting ready to head to Florida to run Disney’s Princess Half Marathon weekend with my pal Lauren, I realized I never finished updating this! Things have been crazy we have had so much snow and the baby is growing like a weed! He will be 6 months old tomorrow, if you can even believe it.

But back to California and thinking warm! Bring on day 2….

IMG_5581

Day 2 started bright and early with a pb and j, it was delicious and made for me by Lauren. We had a very busy day ahead. We went to go for a walk but it was super packed when we got there so I got a few pictures as we drove.

IMG_5582

We also met up with one of my college roomates who now lives in California, thanks so much for making the drive Nicole!

We then walked all around the Griffith Observatory which was really neat, I love science and astronomy. Here’s some photos!

IMG_5583 IMG_5584 IMG_5588

The last photo is of the periodic table of elements and they actually had each element in the box. It was pretty cool to see.

After that we had lunch together and then Lauren and I said goodbye and headed to our hotel in Anaheim for the race the next day!

IMG_5594 IMG_5595

I got my race outfit ready, then we had some cupcakes and watched tv. I went to bed around 7:30am, as I had to be on the shuttle to the race at 3:30am!

It was a great trip, tomorrow I will post my race recap, which will be really long. Thursday I leave for Florida, and will have a whole new adventure to post about!

Leave a Reply

