A year ago til now

16 Jun

A year ago this week Dan, Camden (in my belly) and I were in HAWAII!!!!!

I was 7 months pregnant and we were having a ball! All expenses paid trips to exotic locales, you could never afford yourself…..Amazing! Thanks again to my part time Scentsy job!

IMG_3967

Flash foward to now where we have baby selfies and a 9 month old! (who turns 10 months on Thursday)

IMG_0352 IMG_0454

My life has changed so much, and yet is still the same. I am currently training for my 5th, 6th and 7th marathons. And hoping at least one yields a 2:45 or below outcome. My ultimate goal being a sub 2:30. Hey I am not fast, but I am determined and I do NOT give up!!!

Plus with the cutest running buddy of all time it is easy to stay focused.

IMG_0484

IMG_0485 IMG_0486

We run on the track and trail. Though I guess I never thought about slowing when going downhill with the BOB jogging stroller. The force of that plus a 20lb baby is enough to almost make a clumsy lady like myself lose their footing! I didn’t though, must be my cat like reflexes 🙂

Speaking of my 6th Half Marathon, I signed up for the Star Wars Rebel Challenge at Disney Land in January! A 10k Saturday and half sunday. My friend Lauren and I are doing it together just like the Glass Slipper Challenge last year. We are also doing the 5k on Friday!!! These things together are keeping me motivated and excited to run, which is what I need as a tired mommy!

Leave a Reply

